Jul 04

Starting June HSBC have suddenly decided to earn more money out of their client by charging RM5 Powervantage fee. I do not have a monthly statement because I use online banking. Therefore I would not have notice it until my wife met someone talking about this charges.

I got charged starting of this month as well. So I decided to give them a call. First the lady handling mention that the only way out is to have minimum RM20k balance in my account to waive the RM5, why would I do that? (RM20k x 3% / 12 month = RM50bucks). It makes no sense at all. After arguing and questioning the difference I got from this RM5 service charge, she finally mention that I have a way out by changing my saving account to a regular account (not powervantage). When I ask her what is the difference between Powervantage and Regular Saving, she mentioned that Powervantage have checking. Ohhhh…I do not applied for this service even the very first time I open my account. Why the hell did the guy open a Powervantage account then?

But I have to crawl my way to the bank and queue in order to make this changes. So the only crawl I am making to the bank is to close down my account.

I am just posting this to ask those who have saving to take note of the RM5/mth charges.

Jul 01

I have bought a Tiaraville Service Apartment at Subang, and since they have completed, I have been getting calls and sms from more than 30 real estate agent. At first, I find it good to have someone asking me if I wants to buy / rent my apartment. But after that 10th, it gets real annoying. They even call me at 11pm on Sunday. I am sure that I will still get more calls this few weeks.

Most of them when I am telling them that I am renting it out, they will give you a tone that they actually wants you to sell, but they still say that they will find people to rent also. Better I use my Malaysia Classifieds to rent out, since I have a few inquiry for my lot but I have not gotten my keys to check out the rental rate.

The bloody Titijaya group not only earn my money from the apartment, but also earn money from selling my contacts to agents. I am pretty sure it is them because some of the agent could even identify the lot type that I am buying.

This is another unethical approach taken by the Malaysian.

Jun 25

I have moved to another server. You may have faced some problem the past few days or some comments my not appear here on the new server.

I apologize for the inconvenience.

Jun 20

You could get some detail specification from my source at carscoop. I find the look very nice. It is sporty at the same time it is only 1.4 liter turbodiesel with 6 speed manual gearbox.

I find the 2 door non-hatchback version much nicer, but too bad there is little photos. Get the high resolution picture from carscoop.

Very nice Alfa MiTo screen saver.

Jun 04

Please know this and I think this is a very smart trick trying to do phishing on others. Kindly notify others about this. Thank you.

First you will receive this email:

from: Malayan Banking Berhad <update@comebankonlinesolutions.com>
subject: Alert: New Account Protection (June 2008)

Dear Maybank Berhad Customer,

Maybank Berhad is committed to making your online transactions safe and secure. We take every precaution to protect our users’ information by utilizing the latest technology and international industry standard practices.

We have upgraded our new GGT-5 server to serve our customers for a better and secure online service, against fraudulent activities and recent Spam Attack on Maybank customers.

Due to this recent security process, you are requested to register your Maybank Internet banking with the New Maybank June 2008 Security Process.

After completing the first process, please wait 10 Min’s as TAC Code will be sent to your mobile phone. You will have to fill in the code on page two.

http://www.somephishingsite.com/Maybank2u-Security.htm

[I am not giving a link to this phishing people, link is edited]

Regards

Security Maintenance,
Maybank Berhad

 Then after around few hours, the second email comes in

from: MayBank Group. VerificationProcessing@maybank2u.com.my
subject: Recent Verification Process

Dear Maybank member :

We recently sent this message to some of our online banking customers
and we dicovered that some customer’s could not complete the verification process do to the following reasons

1, Network Network failure

2, Phone off when expecting requested infomation

3, Site Busy

Our comprehensive fraud-prevention program is one of the key reasons
Maybank is a safe way to pay online. We believe that innovation and
careful analysis is the way to beat fraud. That’s why Maybank has developed
industry-leading models to review every transaction. and help detect
suspicious activity.

In order to continue to operate the Maybank service and to reduce the
risk of fraud, Maybank . (”Maybank” or “we”) must ask you to provide us
information about yourself and your every requested information on our
secure page;.

To do so please follow the link below.

http://www.thissitesuck.com/aegabi06/cache/May2u-Service/Maybank2u_com.html

[Edited the link so that the phishing link is not shown]

We believe that innovation and careful analysis is the way to beat fraud. That’s why Maybank has developed industry-leading models to review every transaction. and help detect suspicious activity. Our Fraud Investigation Team is dedicated to creating a safe Maybank community. If we suspect fraud in your account, we’ll contact you immediately. .

This is well planned as they used a non Maybank2U email to send the initial then after that the spoof Maybank2u email. Their email is coming from:-

Return-Path: <wwwrun@volleyball.reinickendorfer-fuechse.de>
Received: from unknown (HELO dd1524.kasserver.com) (85.13.128.111)
  by mail.nozonenet.com with ESMTP; 4 Jun 2008 04:00:49 -0000
X-Originating-IP: 85.13.128.111
Received-SPF: none ([mymailserver.com]: domain at volleyball.reinickendorfer-fuechse.de does not designate permitted sender hosts)
identity=mailfrom; client-ip=85.13.128.111;
envelope-from=<wwwrun@volleyball.reinickendorfer-fuechse.de>;
Received: by dd1524.kasserver.com (Postfix, from userid 30)
id ED70425ACE7; Wed,  4 Jun 2008 05:35:23 +0200 (CEST)

This is a phishing email to have your account information and password. Because all the website domain used is only registered recently. How could a bank register this domain and launch it so quickly, bank are pretty slow.

http://whois.domaintools.com/comebankonlinesolutions.com - Registered on 31, May 2008.

Phishing site on the first email is registered on June 4th, 2008 and belong to someone from US.

Phishing site on the second email is registered much earlier, but registered to someone from Germany.